2016/2017 Committee

Caleb Clarke (Chair)Caleb Clarke

Caleb Clarke is an Environmental Engineer who is focused on the design of green infrastructure and environmental restoration projects as well as being a Director of Morphum Environmental.




Richard Taylor (Treasurer)Richard Taylor

Richard is passionate about water – the efficient use of water, protecting the environment and enjoying water in our recreation and is a Principal Water Engineer at Thomas Civil.



Sam Archer

Sam is a Sustainability Consultant and Mechanical Engineer with over 17 years experience in the Construction Industry. He is currently Director of Market Transformation at the New Zealand Green Building Council with a responsibility for running their sustainability and energy assessment tools.

He has a particular passion for sustainable housing having spent 6 years creating and managing the sustainability framework for a 3000 home development for the University of Cambridge in the UK. 


Warner Brunton

Warner is Technical Director responsible for Mott MacDonald’s Sustainability and Building Services team in New Zealand, and specialises in integrated environmental sustainability for the built environment. He has a particular interest in close collaboration with clients, architects, consultants and project stakeholders to enhance whole of life sustainability outcomes based on proven and pragmatic solutions. 


Monique CornishMonique Cornish

Monique is the Senior Sustainability Specialist, Risk, Resilience and Responsibility at Tonkin + Taylor. She works with project teams and client organisations to maximise the environmental and social value generated by projects, and to measure outcomes on a whole-of-life basis to build the business case for sustainability initiatives.


Karen Creagh

Karen is committed to help bring about positive change for a healthy planet and creating thriving, resilient equitable communities.  Having been with Auckland Council Environmental Strategy and Policy for the last five years, Karen is now working as a freelance sustainability consultant focusing on change in urban development and design, ecological restoration and conservation, ecological economics, action research and social innovation. Karen has a PhD in Environmental Management from the University of Auckland.



Kat is the Company Sustainability Leader at Opus International Consultants – a global role carried out alongside her consulting work, with a strong strategic focus involving policy development, strategy and planning, training and sustainability reporting.



Neil Purdie Neil Purdie

Neil is a building services engineer with a strong track record in sustainable design, encompassing green buildings, renewable energy systems and energy auditing. Neil is a green star accredited professional (NZGSAP) assessor and NABERSNZ assessor.


Navin Weeraratne


Navin is an Environmental Engineer currently employed as a Principal Water Engineer at Calibre Consulting. He believes infrastructure, when planned and delivered holistically, to be a key component of liveability and quality of life within a community. However if delivered on misinformation and short-sighted political objectives, infrastructure can also lead to the demise of a vibrant and liveable community.


Andrew Walters

Andrew Walters is director at Global Action Plan Oceania, a registered sustainability charity that bridges Andrew Waltersthe gap between intent and action. He specialises in corporate and community sustainability transformation and waste management  and minimisation.




TSS Committee nomination form (95 KB PDF)
AGM rules (31 KB PDF)
The Sustainability Society’s Charter (49 KB PDF)

General enquiries should be directed to the Society’s Secretariat


Receive Updates

Sign up here to join our regular mailing list.
  • If you can't read the text select the top blue button for a different image.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.